Hope College Campus Ministries Podcast

Hope College Campus Ministries Podcast

blogs.hope.edu/campus-ministries
Campus Ministries services held during the Hope College Academic Years in Dimnent Memorial Chapel | https://blogs.hope.edu/campus-ministries/
Sunday, 1/20/2019 – James Ellis
Jan 20 • 20 min
Title: Judges 11:34-40 Speaker: James Ellis Songs: This is the Sound, Oh You Bring, God With Us, We Will Feast, No Longer Slaves
Friday, 1/18/2019 – James Ellis
Jan 18 • 11 min
Title: Abandoning Faith Speaker: James Ellis Songs: Oh the Mighty, Worthy, Worthy
Monday, 1/14/2019 – Trygve Johnson
Jan 14 • 13 min
Title: 2 Timothy 1:1-7 Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: Song of My Father, All the Poor and Powerless
Sunday, 1/13/2019 – James Ellis
Jan 13 • 21 min
Title:Judges 11:34-40 Speaker: James Ellis Songs: You’ll Come, Fairer, Like Incense, O Come to The Altar, New Wine
Friday, 1/11/19 – Paul Boersma
Jan 11 • 15 min
Title: Q and A Speaker: Paul Boersma Songs: King of My Heart
Wednesday, 1/9/2019 – Scott Courey
Jan 9 • 18 min
Speaker: Scott Courey Songs: Praise the Lord Ye Heavens, Living Hope
Monday, 1/7/2019 – James Ellis
Jan 7 • 13 min
Title: “Functional Muscles of Faith” Speaker: James Ellis Songs: On the Throne, Great are You Lord
Friday, 12/7/2018 – Trygve Johnson
Dec 7, 2018 • 13 min
Title: Advent Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: Joy To the World, Hark the Herald
Monday, 12/3/2018 – James Ellis
Dec 3, 2018 • 13 min
Title: John 1:1-8 Speaker: James Ellis Songs: O Come All Ye Faithful, Hark, The Herald
Friday, 11/30/2018 – Trygve Johnson
Nov 30, 2018 • 13 min
Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: King of My Heart, Great are You Loved
Wednesday, 11/28/2018 – Jennifer Ryden
Nov 28, 2018 • 16 min
Title: Acts 2:42 Speaker: Jennifer Ryden Songs: O Come to the Alter, Rising Sun
Monday, 11/26/2018 – Paul and Connie Boersma
Nov 26, 2018 • 14 min
Title: Psalm 92:12-14 Speaker: Paul and Connie Boersma Songs: All Thy Fullness
Wednesday, 11/21/2018 – Trygve Johnson
Nov 21, 2018 • 15 min
Title: A Letter from Despondent University Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: Ain’t No Grave, Come Thou Fount
Friday, 11/16/2018 – Trygve Johnson
Nov 16, 2018 • 12 min
Title: 1 Timothy 6:17-21 Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: Oh the Mighty Hand, New Wine
Wednesday, 11/14/2018 – David Montague
Nov 14, 2018 • 10 min
Title: Faithful and Forgotten, John 6:1-15 Speaker: David Montague Songs: Fill Me Up/Overflow, Broken Vessels
Monday, 11/12/2018 – Jennifer Ryden
Nov 12, 2018 • 13 min
Title: 1 Timothy 6:6-16 Speaker: Jennifer Ryden Songs: Praise the Lord Ye Heavens, Living Hope
Sunday, 11/11/2018 – James Ellis
Nov 11, 2018 • 19 min
Title: Judges 10:6-16 Speaker: James Ellis Songs: Let There Be Light, Fall Afresh, Brokenness Aside, We Will Feast, You Reign on High
Friday, 11/9/2018 – Dr. Davia Crutchfield
Nov 9, 2018 • 12 min
Title: “Unfinished Business” Speaker: Dr. Davia Crutchfield Songs: Rising Sun, Reckless Love
Wednesday, 11/7/2018 – Paul Boersma
Nov 7, 2018 • 10 min
Title: 1 Timothy 6:1-5 Speaker: Paul Boersma Songs: This is the Sound, How Glorious
Monday, 11/5/2018 – James Ellis
Nov 5, 2018 • 11 min
Title: 1 Timothy 5:17-25 Speaker: James Ellis Songs: Nothing But the Blood, God With Us
Sunday, 11/4/2018 – Dr. Tim Brown
Nov 4, 2018 • 30 min
Title:”Don’t Drop the Baton” Speaker: Dr. Tim Brown Songs: Father Let Your Kingdom Come, Build My Life, That I May Please You, Establish the Work of My Hands, Mystery
Friday, 11/2/2018 – Nancy Smith
Nov 2, 2018 • 12 min
Title: Missions Week Speaker: Nancy Smith Songs: Yon Moan Konsa, Praise the Lord Ye Heavens
Wednesday, 10/31/2018 – Andrea Ramirez
Oct 31, 2018 • 14 min
Title: Missions Week Speaker: Andrea Ramirez Songs: Holy Spirit, Saved my Soul
Monday, 10/29/2018 – Jose Ramon Ruiz Perez
Oct 29, 2018 • 11 min
Title: Missions Week Speaker: Jose Ramon Ruiz Perez Songs: Abide, I Adore You
Sunday, 10/28/2018 – Jose Ramon Ruiz Perez
Oct 28, 2018 • 21 min
Title: Judges 6:28-35 Speaker: Jose Ramon Ruiz Perez Songs: Jesus Paid it All, King of My Heart, Living Hope, You are Love and Love Alone, Fairer
Friday, 10/26/2018 – Trygve Johnson
Oct 26, 2018 • 13 min
Title: 1 Timothy 5:9-16 Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: How Great Thou Art, Your Great Love
Wednesday, 10/24/2018 – Jennifer Ryden
Oct 24, 2018 • 11 min
Title: 1 Timothy 5:1-8 Speaker: Jennifer Ryden Songs: How Can it Be, All Thy Fullness
Monday, 10/22/2018 – Ekemini Uwan
Oct 22, 2018 • 11 min
Title: “The Oil Won’t Run Out” Speaker: Ekemini Uwan Songs: Rising Sun, Love and Love Alone
Sunday, 10/21/2018 – Ekemini Uwan
Oct 21, 2018 • 22 min
Title: Judges 4:1-16 Speaker: Ekemini Uwan Songs: Only King Forever, Like Incense, The Solid Rock, New Wine, On the Throne
Friday, 10/19/2018 – Holly ’15
Oct 19, 2018 • 13 min
Title: Alumni Say So Speaker: Holly ’15 Songs: Father Let Your Kingdom Come, Psalm 126
Wednesday, 10/17/2018 – Ron Riemink ’80
Oct 17, 2018 • 11 min
Title: Alumni Say So Speaker: Ron Riemink ’80 Songs: You’ll Come, How Great Are You Lord
Monday, 10/15/2018 – Julie Zilke
Oct 15, 2018 • 11 min
Title: Alumni Say So Speaker: Julie Zilke Songs: Since Your Love, King of My Heart
Sunday, 10/14/2018 – James Ellis, Dr. Temple Smith, Joe Bustamante
Oct 14, 2018 • 29 min
Title: Judges Q&A Speaker: James Ellis, Dr. Temple Smith, Joe Bustamante Songs: Father Let Your Kingdom Come, Fill Me Up, We Will Feast, Empty Me Out, Jesus At the Center
Friday, 10/12/2018 – James Ellis
Oct 12, 2018 • 13 min
Title: 1 Timothy 4:11-16 Speaker: James Ellis Songs: How Glorious, All The Poor and Powerless
Wednesday, 10/10/2018 – Kent Fry
Oct 10, 2018 • 11 min
Title: 1 Timothy 4:6-10 Speaker: Kent Fry Songs: Oh the Mighty Hand, God With Us
Friday, 10/5/2018 – Brian Aulick
Oct 5, 2018 • 12 min
Title: 1 Timothy 4:1-5 Speaker: Brian Aulick Songs: This is the Sound, Only a Holy God
Wednesday, 10/3/2018 – Carly McShane
Oct 3, 2018 • 12 min
Title: 1 Timothy 3:14-16 Speaker: Carly McShane Songs: On the Throne, Oh Come To the Altar
Monday, 10/1/2018 – Chris Davis
Oct 1, 2018 • 11 min
Title: “It’s Back Where You Left It” (2 Kings 6:1-4) Speaker: Chris Davis Songs: Musical Guest Caroline Cobb
Sunday, 9/30/2018 – Chris Davis
Sep 30, 2018 • 30 min
Title: Judges 3:12-31 Speaker: Chris Davis Songs: Our Father Has Won, Praise the Lord, Since Your Love, Living Hope
Friday, 9/28/2018 – Jon Brown
Sep 28, 2018 • 9 min
Title: 1 Timothy 3:8-13 Speaker: Jon Brown Songs: There is a Light, Rising Sun
Wednesday, 9/26/2018 – Britton Smith
Sep 26, 2018 • 12 min
Title: 1 Timothy 3:1-7 Speaker: Britton Smith Songs: Mystery, This I Believe
Monday, 9/24/2018 – Denise Kingdom-Grier
Sep 24, 2018 • 8 min
Title: 1 Timothy 2:8-15 Speaker: Denise Kingdom-Grier Songs: Empty Me Out, Fill Me Up
Sunday, 9/23/2018 – James Ellis
Sep 23, 2018 • 21 min
Title: Judges 3:1-11 Speaker: James Ellis Songs: You are Life, Oh the Mighty Hand, Nothing But the Blood, We Will Feast, King of My Heart
Saturday, 9/22/2018 – The Fence
Sep 22, 2018 • 27 min
A sermon for the funeral of Dr. Jonathan Hagood at Third Reformed Church in Holland, MI. More information about the passing of Dr. Hagood is available in the campus news article at hope.edu.
Friday, 9/21/2018 – Jeff Baxter
Sep 21, 2018 • 11 min
Title: Don’t Miss the Moments (Isaiah 55:8-9) Speaker: Jeff Baxter Songs: Broken Vessels, Psalm 126
Wednesday, 9/19/2018 – Paul Boersma
Sep 19, 2018 • 11 min
Title: 1 Timothy 2:1-7 Speaker: Paul Boersma Songs: What a Beautiful Name
Monday, 9/17/2018 – Jennifer Ryden
Sep 17, 2018 • 13 min
Title: 1 Timothy 1:18-20 Speaker: Jennifer Ryden Songs: New Wine, This I Believe
Sunday, 9/16/2018 – Dr. Elizabeth Conde-Frazier
Sep 16, 2018 • 31 min
Title: Judges 2:16-23 Speaker: Dr.Elizabeth Conde-Frazier Songs: Empty me out, How Can it Be, That I May Please You, Mystery, Broken Vessels
Friday, 9/14/18 – Dennis Voskuil
Sep 14, 2018 • 16 min
Title: 1 Timothy 1:12-17 Speaker: Dennis Voskuil Songs: You’ll Come, All Thy Fullness
Wednesday, 9/12/2018 – James Ellis
Sep 12, 2018 • 13 min
Title: 1 Timothy 1:8-11 Speaker: James Ellis Songs: Only King Forever, All the Poor and Powerless
Monday, 9/10/2018 – Trygve Johnson
Sep 10, 2018 • 16 min
Title: 1 Timothy 1:1-7 Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: Build My Life, Mystery
Sunday, 9/9/2018 – James Ellis
Sep 9, 2018 • 20 min
Title: “As For Me and My House” Verse: Judges 2:1-15 Speaker: James Ellis Songs: How Glorious, Rising Sun, Brokenness Aside, O Come To the Alter, Praise the Lord Ye Heavens.
Friday, 9/7/18 – Jennifer Ryden
Sep 7, 2018 • 17 min
Title: Personal Testimony Speaker: Jennifer Ryden Songs: Oh the Mighty Hand, On the Throne
Wednesday, 9/5/18 – Jill Nelson
Sep 5, 2018 • 14 min
Title: Personal Testimony Speaker: Jill Nelson Songs: Jesus at the Center, All Thy Fullness
Monday, 9/3/2018 – Trygve Johnson
Sep 3, 2018 • 12 min
Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: Great are you Lord, Praise the Lord
Sunday, 9/2/2018 – James Ellis
Sep 2, 2018 • 20 min
Title: Joshua 24:14-18 Speaker: James Ellis Songs: Saved My Soul, Our Father Has Won, Fall Afresh, Desert Song, How Deep the Father’s Love, This I Believe(The Creed)
Friday, 8/31/2018 – Paul Boersma
Aug 31, 2018 • 28 min
Title: The Sin of Comparison Speaker: Paul Boersma Songs: Abide, Father Let Your Kingdom Come
Wednesday, 8/29/2018 – Trygve Johnson
Aug 29, 2018 • 13 min
Kick-off! Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: This is the Sound, King of My Heart
Sunday, 4/29/2018 – Trygve Johnson
Apr 29, 2018 • 20 min
Title: Rope of Hope (Philippians 4:10-14) Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: Empty Me Out, Praise the Lord All Praise and Blessing, King of My heart, Only a Holy God, We Will Feast, You Reign on High
Friday, 4/27/2018 – Trygve Johnson
Apr 27, 2018 • 13 min
Title: Letter from Despondent U Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: Praise the Lord Ye Heavens, Saved My Soul
Wednesday, 4/25/2018 – Lauren Taylor
Apr 25, 2018 • 13 min
Title: Matthew 22:34-40 Speaker: Lauren Taylor Songs: Come Thou Fount, All Thy Fullness
Monday, 4/23/2018 – James Ellis
Apr 23, 2018 • 11 min
Title: Mark 3:28-30 Speaker: James Ellis Songs: Jesus at the Center, Empty Me Out
Sunday, 4/22/2018 – Lauren Taylor
Apr 22, 2018 • 20 min
Title: Philippians 4:1-9 Speaker: Lauren Taylor Songs: Our Father Has Won, All the Poor and Powerless, Nothing but the Blood, Mighty Cross, Confess Him Now, Mystery
Friday, 4/20/2018 – Nicole Mosterd
Apr 20, 2018 • 12 min
Title: Ready for Life Chapel (Matthew 15:29-31) Speakers: Katy Mosterd and Ready for Life Students and Mentors Songs: Praise the Lord/Rejoice
Wednesday, 4/18/2018 – Jacquelyn Schwark
Apr 18, 2018 • 10 min
Title: Senior Witness Speaker: Jacquelyn Schwark Songs: Praise the Lord, Ye Heavens, Great Are You Lord
Monday, 4/16/2018 – Trygve Johnson
Apr 16, 2018 • 13 min
Title: 2 Peter 3:11-18 Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: The Solid Rock, To God All Praise and Glory
Friday, 4/13/2018 – Ashlyn Burnside
Apr 13, 2018 • 14 min
Title: Senior Witness Speaker: Ashlyn Burnside Songs: King of My Heart
Wednesday, 4/11/2018 – José González
Apr 11, 2018 • 9 min
Title: 1 Peter 3:1-10 Speaker: José González (Western Theological Seminary) Songs: Before the Throne, Praise the Lord/Rejoice
Monday, 4/9/2018 – Nancy Smith
Apr 9, 2018 • 9 min
Title: 2018 Spring Break Immersion Trips Speakers: Nancy Smith, Mitch DePree, and Jamie Berrett Songs: Voices of Hope
Sunday, 4/8/2018 – Trygve Johnson
Apr 8, 2018 • 27 min
Title: Thomas the Faithful (John 20:19-31) Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: Rising Sun, Fairer, To God All Praise and Glory, Since Your Love, Into Glory (Kennadi Hawes, Hope College ’20), O God of Our Salvation
Friday, 4/6/2018 – Hailey Wiggers
Apr 6, 2018 • 11 min
Title: 2 Peter 2:10b-22 Speaker: Hailey Wiggers (Western Theological Seminary) Songs: Praise the Lord All Praise and Blessing, Saved My Soul
Wednesday, 4/4/2018 – Lauren Taylor
Apr 4, 2018 • 12 min
Title: 2 Peter 2:1-10a Speaker: Lauren Taylor Songs: Jesus Paid It All, You Reign On High
Wednesday, 3/28/2018 – Joshua Kgonge
Mar 28, 2018 • 10 min
Title: Senior Witness Speaker: Joshua Kgonge Songs: This I Believe, Jesus at the Center
Monday, 3/26/2018 – Paul Boersma
Mar 26, 2018 • 7 min
Title: 2 Peter 1:12-21 Speaker: Paul Boersma Songs: Praise the Lord, Ye Heavens, Holy Spirit
Wednesday, 3/14/2018 – Trygve Johnson
Mar 13, 2018 • 14 min
Title: 2 Peter 1:1-11 Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: Faculty Band: Empty Me Out, Come Fill Our Hearts Up
Sunday, 3/11/2018 – Rich Ray
Mar 11, 2018 • 28 min
Title: Lamentations 5:15-22 (El Camino) Speaker: Rich Ray Songs: Solid Rock, Song of My Father, All the Poor and Powerless, Heroes, Oh You Bring
Friday, 3/9/2018 – Joel Boersma
Mar 9, 2018 • 11 min
Title: Covenant Partner Series (1 Peter 5:8-14) Speaker: Joel Boersma Songs: Rising Sun, Saved My Soul
Wednesday, 3/7/2018 – Father Nick Monco
Mar 7, 2018 • 11 min
Title: 1 Peter 5:1-7 Speaker: Father Nick Monco (St. Benedict Institute Chaplain) Songs: Mystery, Before the Throne of God Above
Monday, 3/5/2018 – Jose Angel Lopez Dominguez
Mar 5, 2018 • 12 min
Title: Covenant Partner Series (1 Peter 4:12-19) Speaker: Jose Angel Lopez Dominguez Songs: Women’s Ensemble: Mayim, Mayim, Wade in the Water
Sunday, 3/4/2018 – James Ellis with Dr. Vicki-Lynn Holmes & Jerry Root
Mar 4, 2018 • 26 min
Title: Sermon by Committee Speakers: James Ellis, Dr. Vicki-Lynn Holmes, and Jerry Root Songs: Fairer, Praise the Lord/Rejoice, How Can It Be, Worthy of Your Name, How Deep the Father’s Love, Only a Holy God
Friday, 3/2/2018 – Winna Bosman
Mar 2, 2018 • 10 min
Title: Covenant Partner Series (1 Peter 4:1-11) Speaker: Winna Bosman Songs: Lord, I Need You, O Praise The Name
Wednesday, 2/28/2018 – Dave Roberts
Feb 28, 2018 • 10 min
Title: Covenant Partner Series (1 Peter 3:15-22) Speaker: Dave Roberts Songs: Praise the Lord Ye Heavens, From All That Dwell
Monday, 2/26/2018 – Jenna Brandsen
Feb 26, 2018 • 13 min
Title: Covenant Partner Series (1 Peter 3:8-16) Speaker: Jenna Brandsen (Pillar Church) Songs: Come Thou Fount, Agnus Dei
Sunday, 2/25/2018 – Trygve Johnson and Dr. Todd Billings
Feb 25, 2018 • 30 min
Title: Lamentations 3:19-33 Speaker: Trygve Johnson and Dr. Todd Billings (Western Theological Seminary) Songs: Voices of Hope: Souled Out, Amazing, How Great Is Our God, I Will Bless The Lord
Friday, 2/23/2018 – Mason Rosado
Feb 23, 2018 • 10 min
Title: Senior Witness #3 Speaker: Mason Rosado Songs: You’ll Come, Holy Spirit
Wednesday, 2/21/2018 – Han-Luen K. Komline
Feb 21, 2018 • 13 min
Title: 1 Peter 3:1-7 Speaker: Han-Luen K. Komline Songs: Wendell Kimbrough: Lord I Need You, Come to Me, The Day of the Lord
Monday, 2/19/2018 – Paul Boersma
Feb 19, 2018 • 11 min
Title: ὑποτασσό (1 Peter 2:18-25) Speaker: Paul Boersma Songs: How Great Thou Art, The Solid Rock
Sunday, 2/18/2018 – Rev. Dr. Denise Kingdom-Grier
Feb 18, 2018 • 21 min
Title: Lamentations 1:11-18 Speaker: Rev. Dr. Denise Kingdom-Grier Songs: Praise the Lord Ye Heavens, Like Incense, Brokenness Aside, All Thy Fullness, I Wait, Abide
Friday, 2/16/2018 – James Ellis
Feb 16, 2018 • 14 min
Title: Fear God, Honor People Speaker: James Ellis Songs: The Sing Team: All Creatures, To Go All Praise and Glory
Wednesday, 2/14/2018 – Father Kyle Kilpatrick
Feb 14, 2018 • 8 min
Title: Ash Wednesday Homily Speaker: Father Kyle Kilpatrick Songs: King of My Heart
Friday, 2/9/2018 – President Voskuil
Feb 9, 2018 • 8 min
Title: Living Stones (1 Peter 2:4-10) Speaker: President Dennis Voskuil Songs: Come Thou Fount, Mystery
Wednesday, 2/7/2018 – Hayden Smith (’18)
Feb 7, 2018 • 10 min
Title: Senior Witness #2 Speaker: Hayden Smith Songs: All Thy Fullness, God With Us
Monday, 2/5/2018 – Lauren Taylor
Feb 5, 2018 • 14 min
Title: 1 Peter 2:1-3 Speaker: Lauren Taylor and Student Bible Study Leaders: Curissa Sutherland Smith, Josh Izenbart, Anders Northuis, Sabrina Spagnuolo Songs: Meet You In The Morning
Sunday, 2/4/2018 – Lauren Taylor
Feb 4, 2018 • 13 min
Title: Praise and Prayer Night/Intro to Lamentations Series (Lam 1:1-2; 5:19-22) Speaker: Lauren Taylor Songs: O Come To The Altar, Let Justice Roll, That I May Please You, Psalm 126, Praise The Lord/Rejoice, Brokenness Aside, You’ll Come
Friday, 2/2/2018 – Trygve Johnson
Feb 2, 2018 • 14 min
Title: 1 Peter 1:10-21 Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: Saved My Soul, Since Your Love
Wednesday, 1/31/2018 – Paul Boersma
Jan 31, 2018 • 13 min
Title: 1 Peter 1:1-9 Speaker: Paul Boersma Songs: Come Thou Fount, How Great Thou Art
Sunday, 1/28/2018 – Lauren Taylor
Jan 28, 2018 • 20 min
Title: Philippians 2:1-11 Speaker: Lauren Taylor Songs: Jesus Paid It All, Before The Throne Of God Above, Fall Afresh/Set A Fire, How Can It Be, Only A Holy God
Friday, 1/26/2018 – Alejandra Gómez Limón (’18)
Jan 26, 2018 • 12 min
Title: Senior Witness #1 Speaker: Alejandra Gómez Limón Songs: Praise the Lord Ye Heavens, Great Are You Lord
Wednesday, 1/24/2018 – Trygve Johnson
Jan 24, 2018 • 14 min
Title: Intro to Peter Series Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: All the Poor and Powerless, Nothing But the Blood
Monday, 1/22/2018 – Jennifer Lane (’00)
Jan 22, 2018 • 10 min
Jennifer Lane (Class of 2000) shares a testimony about eating disorders. Speaker: Jennifer Lane Songs: All Creatures of Our God And King, Be Thou My Vision