Hope College Campus Ministries Podcast

Hope College Campus Ministries Podcast

blogs.hope.edu/campus-ministries
Campus Ministries services held during the Hope College Academic Years in Dimnent Memorial Chapel | https://blogs.hope.edu/campus-ministries/


Friday, 12/6/2019 – Trygve Johnson
Dec 6 • 14 min
Advent John 15:1-8 Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: Joy to the World (Citizens arr.), Hard the Herald (The Eagle and Child arr.)
Monday, 12/2/2019 – Jennifer Ryden
Dec 2 • 13 min
Advent Series - Psalm 130 Speaker: Jennifer Ryden Songs: God With Us, All Thy Fullness
Wednesday, 11/27/2019 – Trygve Johnson
Nov 27 • 13 min
Letter from Despondent U. Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: Here For You, Living Hope
Monday, 11/25/2019 – Matt Scogin
Nov 25 • 11 min
Title: Hope in Gratitude (Psalm 103:2-5) Speaker: Matt Scogin Songs: Revelation 19, Jehova Sabaoth
Sunday, 11/24/2019 – Trygve Johnson
Nov 24 • 7 min
Revelation Series – Revelation 4-5 Title: Worship Affirms Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: All Things New, Goodness of God, Come Thou Fount, Raised With Christ, O Praise The Name (Anástasis), Nothing Like Your Love, All Creatures, Who You Say I Am, Drenched…
Friday, 11/22/2019 – Paul Boersma
Nov 22 • 14 min
John 11:45-53 Speaker: Paul Boersma and CJ Otteman Songs: Let It Rain (Is There Anybody), I Raise A Hallelujah
Monday, 11/18/2019 – Jennifer Ryden
Nov 18 • 13 min
John 10:22-30 Speaker: Jennifer Ryden Songs: Mercy Reigns, Song Of My Father
Sunday, 11/17/2019 – Jill Nelson
Nov 17 • 30 min
Revelation Series - Revelation 19:1-16 Speaker: Jill Nelson Songs: God With Us, All Creatures, Who You Say I Am, O Praise The Name (Anástasis), Our Father Has Won After-Worship Songs: This Is The Sound, New Wine, Nothing To Fear, 1000 Tongues
Friday, 11/15/2019 – Trygve Johnson
Nov 15 • 14 min
John 11:23-27 Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: Only King Forever, How Can It Be
Wednesday, 11/13/2019 – Emily Holehan
Nov 13 • 14 min
John 9:1-41 Speaker: Emily Holehan Songs: King Of Kings, Come Thou Fount
Monday, 11/11/2019 – Matt Margaron
Nov 11 • 12 min
John 6: 1-20 Speaker: Matt Margaron Songs: All Thy Fullness, Nothing To Fear
Sunday, 11/10/2019 – Trygve Johnson
Nov 10 • 25 min
Revelation Series – Revelation 4-5 Title: Worship Sacrifices Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: All Things New, Your Great Love, Only A Holy God, For The Joy Set Before Him, Raised With Christ After-Worship Songs: Come Thou Fount, Jesus at the Center, Like…
Friday, 11/8/2019 – Jill Nelson
Nov 8 • 11 min
John 5:1-18 Speaker: Jill Nelson Songs: African Medley
Wednesday, 11/6/2019 – Jennifer Ryden
Nov 6 • 13 min
John 4:46-54 Speaker: Jennifer Ryden Songs: All Creatures of our God and King, Great Are You Lord
Monday, 11/4/2019 – Paul Boersma
Nov 4 • 12 min
John 4 Speaker: Paul Boersma Songs: His Mercy is More, Brokenness Aside
Sunday, 11/3/2019 – Timothy Blackmon
Nov 3 • 25 min
Amos 8:1-7 Speaker: Rev. Timothy Blackmon Songs: He Is, You Are Good, Do It Again, Revelation 19, Down At The Altar After-Worship Songs: Spirit Break Out, Living Hope, You Deserve It, The Blood Still Works
Friday, 11/1/2019 – Trygve Johnson
Nov 1 • 12 min
John 10:1-18 Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: Nothing Like Your Love, Living Hope
Wednesday, 10/30/2019 – Matt Scogin
Oct 30 • 14 min
Title: Hope In Education (1 Corinthians 1:18-24) Speaker: Matt Scogin Song: Abide
Monday, 10/28/2019 – Jennifer Ryden
Oct 28 • 11 min
John 3:16-21 Speaker: Jennifer Ryden Songs: In The Sanctuary, Reckless Love, How He Loves, You Deserve It
Sunday, 10/27/2019 – Trygve Johnson
Oct 27 • 35 min
Revelation Series – Revelation 4-5 Title: Worship Proclaims Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: O Praise The Name (Anástasis), The Lion and The Lamb, Like Incense, Mystery, Your Great Love After-Worship Songs: Rising Sun, 1000 Tongues, On The Throne, Fairer
Friday, 10/25/2019 – Stephanie Soderstrom (’08)
Oct 25 • 10 min
Mission Week Speaker: Stephanie Soderstrom (‘08) Songs: Our Father Has Won, Goodness Of God
Wednesday, 10/23/2019 – Nancy Smith
Oct 23 • 10 min
Mission Week Speaker: Nancy Smith Songs: All The Poor And Powerless, Build My Life
Monday, 10/21/2019 – Matt Margaron
Oct 21 • 9 min
John 3:22-30 Speaker: Matt Margaron Songs: God With Us, Not Finished Yet
Sunday, 10/20/2019 – Jennifer Ryden
Oct 20 • 22 min
Revelation Series – Revelation 4-5 Title: Worship Prays Speaker: Jennifer Ryden Songs: To God All Praise and Glory, Jesus At the Center, How Deep the Father’s Love, Splinters and Stones, Jesus Paid It All After-Worship Songs: Empty Me Out, Since Your…
Friday, 10/18/2019 – Steven Rodriguez and Kevin Slusher
Oct 18 • 13 min
Enrichment Week – Singleness Speakers: Steven Rodriguez and Kevin Slusher Songs: King of Kings, Drenched In Love
Wednesday, 10/16/2019 – Wesley Hill
Oct 16 • 9 min
Enrichment Week – Singleness Speaker: Wesley Hill Songs: That I May Please You, All Creatures
Monday, 10/14/2019 – Vivian Mabuni
Oct 14 • 13 min
Title: Hard Times Will Come (John 15:2) Speaker: Vivian Mabuni Songs: Come Thou Fount, New Wine
Sunday, 10/13/2019 – Vivian Mabuni
Oct 13 • 29 min
Title: Open Hands, Willing Heart (John 15:1) Speaker: Vivian Mabuni Songs: This Is the Sound, King Of Kings, O Come To the Altar, Highlands (Song of Ascent), Mercy Reigns After-Worship Songs: Song Of My Father, You’ll Come, Be Thou My Vision (Ascend the…
Friday, 10/11/2019 – Paul Boersma with Steve and Molly Skawski
Oct 11 • 15 min
Alumni Say-So Speakers: Paul Boersma with Steve and Molly Skawski Songs: 1000 Tongues, Who You Say I Am
Wednesday, 10/9/2019 – Mike Schipper
Oct 9 • 15 min
Alumni Say-So Speaker: Mike Schipper Songs: Only A Holy God, Praise The Lord Ye Heavens Adore Him
Friday, 10/4/2019 – Jill Nelson
Oct 4 • 11 min
John 3:1-10 Speaker: Jill Nelson Songs: Here For You, King of My Heart
Wednesday, 10/2/2019 – Paul Boersma
Oct 2 • 12 min
John 2:13-22 Speaker: Paul Boersma Songs: Goodness of God, How Can it Be
Sunday, 9/29/2019 – Matt Scogin
Sep 29 • 33 min
Title: Hope in Busyness (Luke 10:38-42) Speaker: Matt Scogin Songs: 1000 Tongues, Holy Spirit, Not Finished Yet, This I Believe (The Creed), Fairer After-Worship Songs: Praise The Lord Ye Heavens Adore Him, Who You Say I Am, Song of My Father, Living Hope
Friday, 9/27/2019 – Paul Boersma
Sep 27 • 14 min
Enrichment Week – Relationship and Dating Guest Couple: Tryg and Kristen Johnson Songs: Father Let Your Kingdom Come, Your Great Love
Wednesday, 9/25/2019 – Paul Boersma
Sep 25 • 14 min
Enrichment Week - Relationship and Dating Guest Couple: David and Jennifer Ryden Songs: Establish The Work of My Hands, God With Us
Monday, 9/23/2019 – Paul Boersma
Sep 23 • 12 min
Enrichment Week - Relationship and Dating Guest Couple: Matt and Eli Margaron Songs: All Thy Fullness, O Praise the Name (Anastasis)
Sunday, 9/22/2019 – Trygve Johnson
Sep 22 • 24 min
Revelation Series – Revelation 4-5 Title: Worship Sings Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: On The Throne, How Glorious, Worthy Worthy, Living Hope, Raised With Christ, Mystery, All Things New After-Worship Songs: Empty Me Out, Rising Sun, Goodness of God, You…
Friday, 9/20/2019 – Trygve Johnson
Sep 20 • 11 min
John 8:12-20 Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: To God All Praise and Glory, Jesus at the Center
Wednesday, 9/18/2019 – Paul Boersma
Sep 18 • 12 min
John 2:1-12 Speaker: Paul Boersma Songs: Fall Afresh, New Wine
Monday, 9/16/2019 – Matt Margaron
Sep 16 • 10 min
John 1:35-51Speaker: Matt MargaronSongs: Praise the Lord Ye Heavens Adore Him, Nothing But The Blood
Sunday, 9/15/2019 – Trygve Johnson
Sep 15 • 33 min
Revelation Series - Revelation 4-5 Title: Worship Gathers Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: You’ll Come, Since Your Love, Be Thou My Vision, Trinity Song, Build My Life After-Worship Songs: Saved My Soul, All Thy Fullness, You Reign On High, Like Incense,…
Friday, 9/13/2019 – Trygve Johnson
Sep 13 • 10 min
John 6:26-35 Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: Oh the Mighty Hand, Who You Say I Am
Wednesday, 9/11/2019 – Matt Scogin
Sep 11 • 9 min
Speaker: Hope President Matt Scogin Songs: Praise the Lord Ye Heavens Adore Him, Come Thou Fount, Bless The Lord, This Wild Earth
Monday, 9/9/2019 – Jennifer Ryden
Sep 9 • 11 min
John 1:19-34 Speaker: Jennifer Ryden Songs: Justice Will Roll Down, Rising Sun
Sunday, 9/8/2019 – Trygve Johnson
Sep 8 • 33 min
Revelation Series - Revelation 4-5 Title: Worship Centers Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: All Hail Christ, God With Us, Before the Throne of God, Jesus At the Center, O Praise The Name (Anastasis) After-Worship Songs: Nothing Like Your Love, On The Throne,…
Friday, 9/6/2019 – Trygve Johnson
Sep 6 • 13 min
John 1:1-18 Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: Our Father Has Won, Raised With Christ
Wednesday, 9/4/2019 – Paul Boersma
Sep 4 • 10 min
Psalm 56:9 Speaker: Paul Boersma Songs: Song Of My Father, Praise the Lord - Rejoice
Monday, 9/2/2019 – Jill Nelson
Sep 2 • 10 min
Speaker: Jill Nelson Songs: Praise Ye Heavens, Living Hope
Sunday, 9/1/2019 – Ben Patterson
Sep 1 • 35 min
First Gathering of 2019-20 Academic Year - Message Speaker: Ben Patterson Songs: All Things New, Goodness Of God, Worthy Worthy, New Wine, Your Great Love After-Worship Songs: We Will Feast, All Thy Fullness, King Of My Heart, Jesus Paid It All
Sunday, 9/1/2019 – Trygve Johnson & Tim Brown
Sep 1 • 10 min
First Gathering of 2019-20 Academic Year - Scripture and Prayer Speaker: Trygve Johnson - Scripture, Tim Brown - Prayer Songs: All Things New, Goodness Of God, Worthy Worthy, New Wine, Your Great Love After-Worship Songs: We Will Feast, All Thy Fullness,…
Friday, 8/30/2019 – Trygve Johnson, Ben Patterson, Tim Brown
Aug 30 • 12 min
Interview with past Deans of the Chapel Speakers: Ben Patterson, Tim Brown Song: This Is The Sound
Wednesday, 8/28/2019 – Trygve Johnson
Aug 28 • 6 min
First Chapel of 19-20 Academic Year Speaker: Trygve Johnson Song: Only King Forever
Friday, 4/26/2019 – Trygve Johnson, Dennis and Betty Voskuil
Apr 26 • 16 min
Title: Hebrew 6:19 Speakers: Trygve Johnson, Dennis And Betty Voskuil Songs: Our Father Has Won, Empty Me Out
Wednesday, 4/24/2019 – Sarah Kalthoff
Apr 24 • 11 min
Title: Senior Witness Speaker: Sarah Kalthoff Songs: No Longer Slaves, Praise the Lord Rejoice
Wednesday, 4/17/2019 – Joshua Gibson
Apr 17 • 9 min
Title: Senior Witness Speaker: Joshua Gibson Songs: We Will Feast, Only King Forever
Monday, 4/15/2019 – Paul Boersma
Apr 15 • 12 min
Title: Personal Testimony Speaker: Paul Boersma Songs: New Wine, Nothing but the Blood
Sunday, 4/14/2019 – James Ellis
Apr 14 • 15 min
Title: Judges 21:25 Speaker: James Ellis Songs: Jesus Paid it All, Great are You Lord, Be Thou Art, You’re The Only One
Friday, 4/12/2019 – Kirk Cousins
Apr 12 • 18 min
Speakers: Trygve Johnson and Kirk Cousins Song: You’ll Come
Wednesday, 4/10/2019 – Jennifer Ryden
Apr 10 • 14 min
Title: Personal Testimony Speaker: Jennifer Ryden Songs: To God all Praise and Glory, Broken Vessels
Monday, 4/8/2019 – Quonekuia Day
Apr 8 • 11 min
Title:”Why, Wait?” Speaker: Quonekuia Day Songs: Praise the Lord Ye Heavens, All Thy Fullness
Sunday, 4/7/2019 – Quonekuia Day
Apr 7 • 33 min
Title: “It’s Not My Problem” Judges 19:22-30 Speaker: Quonekuia Day Songs: Our Father Has Won, Worthy Worthy, Your Labor is Not in Vain, I Need Thee Every Hour, All Hail Christ,
Friday, 4/5/2019 – Ready For Life Students
Apr 5 • 14 min
Speaker: Paul Boersma and Ready for Life Students Title: Personal Testimonies Songs: Empty Me Out
Wednesday, 4/3/2019 – Nancy Smith, Rachel Wightman, Isaac Braak
Apr 3 • 21 min
Title: Immersion Trip Highlights Speakers:Nancy Smith, Rachel Wightman, Isaac Braak Songs: King of My Heart, All the Poor and Powerless
Monday, 4/1/2019 – Ebony Small
Apr 1 • 13 min
Title: “What’s In Your Lamp?” Speaker: Ebony Small Songs: How Deep the Fathers Love For Us, Oh the Mighty Hand
Sunday, 3/31/2019 – Ebony Small
Mar 31 • 31 min
Title: “The Call of a Sojourner” Judges 19:1-21 Speaker: Ebony Small Songs:Father Let Your Kingdom Come, Empty Me Out, Justice Will Roll Down, We Will Feast, Mystery
Friday, 3/29/2019 – Matt Jantzen
Mar 29 • 12 min
Title: Personal Testimony Speaker: Matt Jantzen Songs: Your Great Love, Song of My Father
Monday, 3/25/2019 – James Ellis
Mar 25 • 15 min
Title: Making Unclean Spirits Uncomfortable Speaker: James Ellis Songs: Living Hope, Praise the Lord Ye Heavens
Wednesday, 3/13/2019 – Trygve Johnson
Mar 13 • 12 min
Title: 2 Timothy 4:9-22 Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: You Know My Name, Do it Again
Monday, 3/11/2019 – Jennifer Ryden
Mar 11 • 23 min
Title: “A Crown of Righteousness” 2 Timothy 4:1-8 Speaker: Jennifer Ryden Songs: Build My Life, All Thy Fullness
Sunday, 3/10/2019 – James Ellis
Mar 10 • 21 min
Title: Judges 16:23-31 Speaker: James Ellis Songs:New Wine, Psalm 126, Brokenness Aside, Living Hope, Be Thou My Vision
Wednesday, 3/6/2019 – Father Nick Monco
Mar 6 • 12 min
Title: Ash Wednesday “Return to Me” (Joel 2:12-18) Speaker: Father Nick Monco Songs: Beautiful Things
Monday, 3/4/2019 – Jill Briscoe
Mar 4 • 23 min
Title: “Losing Heart” Matthew 28:16-20 Speaker: Jill Briscoe (Hageman Faith Series)
Sunday, 3/3/2019 – Jill Briscoe
Mar 3 • 43 min
Title: “Secrets Of the Heart” Judges 16:15-22 Speaker: Jill Briscoe (Hagemen Faith Series) Songs: Let There Be Light, Holy Spirit, That I May Please You, Psalm 42, Nothing But the Blood of Jesus
Friday, 3/1/2019 -Derrick Obiri-Yeboah
Mar 1 • 9 min
Title: Senior Witness Speaker:Derrick Obiri-Yeboah Songs: Father Let Your Kingdom Come, You Reign On High
Wednesday, 2/27/2019 – Austin Channing Brown
Feb 27 • 11 min
Speaker: Austin Channing Brown Songs: Jesus At The Center
Monday, 2/25/2019 – Jill Nelson
Feb 25 • 12 min
Title: “Why Bother With the Bible” 2 Timothy 3:10-17 Speaker: Jill Nelson Songs: New Wine, Meet You In the Morning
Sunday, 2/24/2019 – James Ellis
Feb 24 • 24 min
Title: Stuck on Stupid Speaker: James Ellis Songs: To God all Praise, Psalm 47, Abide, Justice Will Roll, Break Every Chain, Broken Vessels
Friday, 2-22-2019 – Amy Sherman
Feb 22 • 12 min
Title: Foretaste-Bringers Speaker: Amy Sherman Songs: Praise the Lord Ye Heavens
Wednesday, 2/20/2019 – Allie Dahlgren
Feb 20 • 10 min
Title: Senior Witness Speaker: Allie Dahlgren Songs: All Thy Fullness
Sunday, 2/17/2019 – James Ellis
Feb 17 • 23 min
Title: Judges 15:1-20 Speaker: James Ellis Songs: Your Great Love, Jesus at the Center, All the Poor and Powerless, Be Thou Vision, This is the Sound
Friday, 2/15/2019 – Trygve Johnson
Feb 15 • 12 min
Title: 2 Timothy 3:1-9 Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: Only King Forever, You’ll Come
Wednesday, 2/13/2019 – James Ellis
Feb 13 • 13 min
Title: 2 Timothy 2:20-26 Speaker: James Ellis Songs: God With Us, To God All Praise and Glory
Wednesday, 2/6/2019 – Athletes in Action Guest
Feb 6 • 13 min
Speaker: Athletes in Action Guest Title: Guest Testimony Songs: We Will Feast, All Thy Fullness
Monday, 2/4/2019 – Ryan Arndt
Feb 4 • 13 min
Title: “The Good News” Speaker: Ryan Arndt Songs: Fall Afresh, King of My Heart
Friday, 2/1/2019 – Paul Boersma
Feb 1 • 13 min
Title: Q and A Speaker: Paul Boersma Songs: Establish the Work of My Hands, Father Let Your Kingdom Come
Sunday, 1/27/2019 – Mike Kelsey
Jan 27 • 29 min
Title: “The Tragedy of a Self Centered Life” Speaker: Mike Kelsey
Friday, 1/25/2019 – Tucker Marty
Jan 25 • 13 min
Title: Senior Witness Speaker: Tucker Marty Songs: Empty Me Out, Praise the Lord, Rejoice
Wednesday, 1/23/2019 – Paul Boersma
Jan 23 • 15 min
Title: 2 Timothy 2:1-7 Speaker: Paul Boersma Songs: Since Your Love
Monday, 1/21/2019 – Jevon Willis
Jan 21 • 18 min
Title: Martin Luther King Day Speaker: Jevon Willis
Sunday, 1/20/2019 – James Ellis
Jan 20 • 20 min
Title: Judges 11:34-40 Speaker: James Ellis Songs: This is the Sound, Oh You Bring, God With Us, We Will Feast, No Longer Slaves
Friday, 1/18/2019 – James Ellis
Jan 18 • 11 min
Title: Abandoning Faith Speaker: James Ellis Songs: Oh the Mighty, Worthy, Worthy
Monday, 1/14/2019 – Trygve Johnson
Jan 14 • 13 min
Title: 2 Timothy 1:1-7 Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: Song of My Father, All the Poor and Powerless
Sunday, 1/13/2019 – James Ellis
Jan 13 • 21 min
Title:Judges 11:34-40 Speaker: James Ellis Songs: You’ll Come, Fairer, Like Incense, O Come to The Altar, New Wine
Friday, 1/11/19 – Paul Boersma
Jan 11 • 15 min
Title: Q and A Speaker: Paul Boersma Songs: King of My Heart
Wednesday, 1/9/2019 – Scott Courey
Jan 9 • 18 min
Speaker: Scott Courey Songs: Praise the Lord Ye Heavens, Living Hope
Monday, 1/7/2019 – James Ellis
Jan 7 • 13 min
Title: “Functional Muscles of Faith” Speaker: James Ellis Songs: On the Throne, Great are You Lord
Friday, 12/7/2018 – Trygve Johnson
Dec 7, 2018 • 13 min
Title: Advent Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: Joy To the World, Hark the Herald
Monday, 12/3/2018 – James Ellis
Dec 3, 2018 • 13 min
Title: John 1:1-8 Speaker: James Ellis Songs: O Come All Ye Faithful, Hark, The Herald
Friday, 11/30/2018 – Trygve Johnson
Nov 30, 2018 • 13 min
Speaker: Trygve Johnson Songs: King of My Heart, Great are You Loved
Wednesday, 11/28/2018 – Jennifer Ryden
Nov 28, 2018 • 16 min
Title: Acts 2:42 Speaker: Jennifer Ryden Songs: O Come to the Alter, Rising Sun