Shortcut to Sunday

Shortcut to Sunday

anchor.fm/holy-family-episcopal-chu
Revised Common Lectionary Biblical texts are briefly discussed with insight and humor.


Shortcut to Sunday, July 21, 2019
Jul 16 • 20 min
Luke 10:38-42
July 14, 2019 - Homily
Jul 14 • 16 min
Reverend Kate Wilson
Shortcut to Sunday, July 14, 2019
Jul 9 • 21 min
Luke 10:25-37
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - Homily
Jul 7 • 14 min
Mother Kate Wilson
Shortcut to Sunday, July 7, 2019
Jul 2 • 21 min
Luke 10:1-11, 16-20
June 30, 2019 - Homily
Jun 30 • 10 min
Father Bruce Gray
Shortcut to Sunday, June 30, 2019
Jun 25 • 46 min
1 Kings 19:15-16,19-21, Galatians 5:1,13-25, and Luke 9:51-62
Shortcut to Sunday, June 23, 2019
Jun 18 • 38 min
Isaiah 65:1-9, Galatians 3:23-29, and Luke 8:26-39
Sunday, June 16, 2019
Jun 16 • 9 min
Father Bruce Gray
June 9, 2019 - Homily
Jun 11 • 14 min
Father Bruce Gray
Shortcut to Sunday, June 16, 2019
Jun 11 • 43 min
Proverbs 8:1-4, 22-31, Romans 5:1-5, and John 16:12-15
Shortcut to Sunday, June 9, 2019
Jun 4 • 44 min
Acts 2:1-21, Romans 8:14-17, and John 14:8-17 and 25-27
June 2, 2019 - Homily
Jun 2 • 12 min
Father Bruce Gray
Shortcut to Sunday, June 2, 2019
May 28 • 35 min
Acts 16:16-34, Revelation 22:12-14, 16-17, 20-21, and John 17:20-26
May 26, 2019 - Homily
May 27 • 11 min
Father Bruce Gray
Shortcut to Sunday, May 26, 2019
May 21 • 40 min
Acts 16:9-15, Revelation 21:10, 22-17, 22:1-5, and John 5:1-9
May 19, 2019 - Homily
May 19 • 14 min
Father Bruce Gray
Shortcut to Sunday, May 19, 2019
May 14 • 38 min
Acts 11:1-18, Revelation 21:1-6, and John 13:31-35
May 12, 2019 - Homily
May 12 • 10 min
Reverend Cathy Gray
Shortcut to Sunday, May 12, 2019
May 7 • 37 min
Acts 9:36-43, Revelation 7:9-17, and John 10:22-30
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - Homily
May 5 • 14 min
Father Bruce Gray
Shortcut to Sunday, May 5, 2019
Apr 30 • 41 min
Acts 9:1-6, Revelation 5:11-14, and John 21:1-19
April 28, 2019 - Homily
Apr 28 • 17 min
Father Bruce Gray
Shortcut to Sunday, April 28, 2019
Apr 23 • 34 min
Acts 5:27-32, Revelation 1:4-8, and John 20:19-31
April 21, 2019 - Homily
Apr 21 • 11 min
Reverend Bruce Gray
Easter Vigil, April 20, 2019
Apr 20 • 14 min
Reverend Cathy Gray
Shortcut to Sunday, April 21, 2019
Apr 16 • 40 min
Isaiah 65:17-25, Acts 10:34-43, and Luke 24:1-12
Holy Week
Apr 15 • 41 min
A discussion of the services of Holy Week
April 14, 2019 - Homily
Apr 14 • 14 min
Father Bruce Gray
Shortcut to Sunday, April 14, 2019
Apr 9 • 35 min
Isaiah 50:4-9a, Philippians 2:5-11, and Luke 19:28-40
April 7, 2019 - Homily
Apr 7 • 13 min
Father Bruce Gray
Shortcut to Sunday, April 7, 2019
Apr 2 • 46 min
Isaiah 43:16-21, Philippians 3:4b-14, and John 12:1-8
March 31, 2019 - Homily
Apr 2 • 15 min
Deacon Cathy Scott
No Shortcut This Week :(
Mar 27 • 2 min
Joshua 5:9-12, 2nd Corinthians 5:16-21, and Luke 15:1-3 and 11b-32
March 24, 2019 - Homily
Mar 24 • 11 min
Reverend Cathy Gray
Shortcut to Sunday, March 24, 2019
Mar 19 • 39 min
Exodus 3:1-15, 1st Corinthians 10:1-13, and Luke 13:1-9
March 17, 2019 - Homily
Mar 17 • 13 min
Reverend Cathy Gray on March 17th.
March 10, 2019 - Homily
Mar 17 • 15 min
Sorry it’s late
Shortcut to Sunday, March 17, 2019
Mar 12 • 47 min
Genesis 15:1-12,17-18, Philippians 3:17-4:1, and Luke 13:31-35
Shortcut to Sunday, March 10, 2019
Mar 5 • 36 min
Deuteronomy 26:1-11, Romans 10:8b-13, and Luke 4:1-13
March 3, 2019 - Homily
Mar 3 • 13 min
Bruce is taking care of business.
Shortcut to Sunday, March 3, 2019
Feb 26 • 35 min
Exodus 34:29-35, 2nd Corinthians 3:12-4:2 and Luke 9:28-36
February 24, 2019 - Homily
Feb 24 • 20 min
Latest episode of Shortcut to Sunday
Shortcut to Sunday, February 24, 2019
Feb 19 • 46 min
Genesis 45:3-11, 15, 1st Corinthians 15:35-38, 42-50, and Luke 27-38
Shortcut to Sunday, February 17, 2019
Feb 12 • 38 min
Jeremiah 17:5-10, 1st Corinthians 15:12-20, and Luke 6:17-26
February 10, 2019 - Homily
Feb 10 • 15 min
Latest episode of Shortcut to Sunday
Shortcut to Sunday, February 10, 2019
Feb 5 • 36 min
Isaiah 6:1-13, 1st Corinthians 15:1-11, and Luke 5:1-11
February 3, 2019 - Homily
Feb 3 • 13 min
Latest episode of Shortcut to Sunday
Shortcut to Sunday, February 3, 2019
Jan 29 • 40 min
Jeremiah 1:4-10, 1st Corinthians 13:1-13, and Luke 4:21-30
January 27, 2019 - Homily
Jan 27 • 14 min
Latest episode of Shortcut to Sunday
Shortcut to Sunday, January 27, 2019
Jan 22 • 48 min
Nehemiah 8:1-3, 5-6, 8-10, 1st Corinthians 12: 12-31a, and Luke 4:14-21
January 20, 2019 - Homily
Jan 20 • 12 min
Latest episode of Shortcut to Sunday
Shortcut to Sunday, January 20, 2019
Jan 15 • 37 min
Isaiah 62:1-5, 1st Corinthians 12:1-11, and John 2:1-11
January 13, 2019 - Homily
Jan 13 • 11 min
Latest episode of Shortcut to Sunday
Shortcut to Sunday, January 13, 2019
Jan 8 • 41 min
Isaiah 43:1-7, Acts 8:14-17, and Luke 3:15-17, 21-22
January 6, 2019 - Homily
Jan 6 • 17 min
Latest episode of Shortcut to Sunday
Shortcut to Sunday, January 6, 2019
Jan 1 • 48 min
Isaiah 60:1-6, Ephesians 3:1-12, and Matthew 2:1-12
Shortcut to Sunday, December 30, 2018
Dec 25, 2018 • 34 min
1 Samuel 2:18-20, 26, Colossians 3:12-17, and Luke 2:41-52
December 23, 2018 - Homily
Dec 23, 2018 • 9 min
Latest episode of Shortcut to Sunday
Shortcut to Sunday, December 23, 2018
Dec 18, 2018 • 38 min
Micah 5:2-5a, Hebrews 10:5-10, and Luke 1:39-45, (46-55)
December 16, 2018 - Homily
Dec 16, 2018 • 16 min
Latest episode of Shortcut to Sunday
Shortcut to Sunday, December 16, 2018
Dec 11, 2018 • 33 min
Isaiah 12:2-6, Philippians 4:4-7, and Luke 3:7-18
December 2, 2018 - Homily
Dec 10, 2018 • 13 min
Homily for Sunday, December 2, 2018
November 25, 2018 - Homily
Dec 10, 2018 • 8 min
Homily for Sunday, November 25, 2018
November 18, 2018 - Homily
Dec 10, 2018 • 13 min
Homily for Sunday, November 18, 2018
December 9, 2018 - Homily
Dec 10, 2018 • 13 min
Homily for Sunday, December 9, 2018
Shortcut to Sunday, December 9, 2018
Dec 4, 2018 • 32 min
Malachi 3:1-4, Philippians 1:3-11, and Luke 3:1-6
Shortcut to Sunday, December 2, 2018
Nov 27, 2018 • 35 min
Jeremiah 33:14-16, 1 Thessalonians 3:9-13, and Luke 21:25-36
Shortcut to Sunday, November 25, 2018
Nov 19, 2018 • 39 min
Daniel 7:9-10;13-14, Revelation 1:4b-8, and John 18:33-37
Shortcut to Sunday, November 18, 2018
Nov 13, 2018 • 32 min
Daniel 12:1-3, Hebrews 10:11-14, and Mark 13:1-8