Rose Reviews

Rose Reviews

rosereviews.libsyn.com/podcast
Every week the Rose Reviews brings you the very latest in movie reviews ranging from wide release movies to indie films. I am just one everyday guy who says what he loves and hates about movies. I’m not an expert, I’m not a critic, I am simply a FAN of movies! We will be talking in depth about the latest and greatest films for you to go see! So, listen and find out if the movie is a thorn or a rose on the Rose Review! Email me at therosereviews@gmail.com, and like my Facebook page Rose Reviews.


193: Magic for Humans (Season 1-3)
Jun 26 • 3 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the Netflix magic show, Magic for Humans. What is this show about? Should I binge it on Netflix? Who is this show for? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
192: The Mandalorian Documentary
Jun 22 • 4 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new 8 episode documentary on Disney+, The Mandalorian Documentary. IS this worth watching? Should I watch this if I have not watched the show? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
191: Justice League Dark: Apokolips War
Jun 3 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest DCAU film, Justice League Dark: Apokolips War. Is this really the final DCAU film? Is it any good or another paint by neighbors film? Who should watch it? Listen and find out on this episode of the…
190: Upload
May 29 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Amazon Prime show, Upload. Should you binge watch this show? Is it a comedy/drama? Who is this show made for? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
189: Malificent: Mistress of Evil
May 25 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest film on Disney+, Malificent: Mistress of Evil. Does this film live up to the hype of the first film? Can your kids watch it? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
188: Parks and Rec COVID-19 Special
May 20 • 3 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the Parks and Rec special episode just released on NBC. Should you watch this if you are a Parks fan? Is it worth your time? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
187: WestWorld Season 3
May 16 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest season of HBO’s, WestWorld. Does it live up to the previous seasons? Could you binge them? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
185: Parasite
Apr 22 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the Oscar winning film, Parasite! Is it worth reading the subtitles to watch? Where you can watch it? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
184: Code 8
Apr 22 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest film on Netflix, Code 8! Is this movie worthy of a binge? Should you check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
183: Tiger King
Apr 15 • 3 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the Netflix documentary, Tiger King. Is this worth all the hype? Should you check it out? Find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
182: The Gentlemen
Apr 11 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new Guy Ritchie film, The Gentlemen. This is available for download on Amazon Prime, but is it worth it? Should you watch it? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
181: Quarantine TV Recommendations
Apr 8 • 14 min
In this special episode of the Rose Reviews, I give you some TV recommendations for binge worthy shows. Just a quick list of shows I think you should check out while in quarantine. Everyone stay safe out there and thanks for listening!
180: Emma.
Mar 27 • 4 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new Jane Austin comedy, Emma. Is this all that funny? Who is it made for? Where can I watch this at? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
179: Onward
Mar 24 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I am reviewing the newest Pixar film, Onward. This film is now available on Amazon Prime and soon will be available on Disney+. IS this family friendly fun? Is it worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode…
178: The Invisible Man
Mar 22 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest now Amazon downloadable, film, The Invisible Man! Is this worth checking while in quarantine? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
176: Locke and Key
Mar 4 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new Netflix show, Locke and Key. Should you binge this series? Is it worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
175: Sonic the Hedgehog
Mar 4 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review Sonic the Hedgehog. This is the newest family friendly film from Sega starring the blue hedgehog. Should you check this out? Is it any fun with the family? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose…
174: 6 Underground
Feb 23 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, guest host Sean S. reviews and discusses the Netflix film, 6 Underground. Should you watch this? Is it worth seeing? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
173: Spies in Disguise
Feb 14 • 3 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest animated film, Spies in Disguise. Can you sit through this animated film? IS it funny and worth seeing? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
172: The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina
Feb 12 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the Netflix show, The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina. Is this like the old show? Should I binge it on Netflix? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
171: Birds of Prey
Feb 10 • 8 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest DC film, Birds of Prey. Is this R-rated superhero film worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
170: 1917
Feb 8 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the WWI film, 1917. Does this film live up to its awards hype? Should you see it in theaters? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
169: Just Mercy
Feb 7 • 8 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Oscar race film, Just Mercy. Is this a powerful film? Does it live up to its star power? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
168: Cheer
Feb 6 • 4 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new Netflix docu-series, Cheer. Does this work from someone who is not a fan of cheer-leading? Should you binge this? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
167: Dolemite Is My Name
Jan 25 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, Sean reviews the Netflix drama starring Eddie Murphy. Is it worth seeing? Should you check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
166: Watchmen
Jan 20 • 9 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I am joined by my good friend Sean to discuss HBO’s new series, Watchmen. Is this series worth binging? Should you check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
165: The Mandalorian
Jan 15 • 9 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews I am joined by my good friend Sean to talk about the new Star Wars live-action show, The Mandlorian. Is this show any good? Should you check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews.
164: Little Women
Jan 13 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the beloved adaption, Little Women. Is this worth seeing? Does it do justice to the book? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
163: Top 5 Most Anticipated Movies of 2020
Jan 7 • 10 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I am joined by my good friend Sean to discuss our top 5 movies of 2020. We talk about what we are looking forward to in 2020. Listen to our thoughts and feelings now!
162: Star Wars Ep. 9: The Rise of Skylwaker
Jan 7 • 14 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I am joined by my good friend Sean to discuss J.J. Abrams Star Wars Episode 9. Listen and see what we think of the finale in this saga of films!
161: The Witcher
Jan 6 • 9 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Netflix fantasy series, The Witcher. Should you go check this out? Is it worth your time? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
160: Top 5 Best Films/TV of 2019
Jan 5 • 13 min
In this episode I am joined by Sean S. to discuss our top 5 lists of 2019. Have you seen all these? Do you agree? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
159: The Office
Jan 4 • 36 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews I review the very popular, U.S. version of The Office. This show is hilarious, modern, yet really found its footing when it came onto Netflix. Listen and see if you should give this show a good binge watch. Also, please…
158: Knives Out
Dec 10, 2019 • 4 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the murder mystery film, Knives Out. Should you go see this new film? Is it a good mystery? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
157: Frozen 2
Dec 4, 2019 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review Disney’s newest film, Frozen 2! Should you check out this hit new sequel? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
156: Ford v. Ferrari
Nov 25, 2019 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review James Mangold’s new film, Ford v. Ferrari. How are the performances? Do you need to rush out to see this? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
155: Between Two Ferns: The Movie
Nov 22, 2019 • 4 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review a Netflix film starring Zach Galifanikis, Between Two Ferns: The Movie. This is based on the web series under the same name and explores a dark comedic tone with a talk show host. Is this film worth binging?…
154: Motherless Brooklyn
Nov 18, 2019 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new private eye film, Motherless Brooklyn. This is directed and stars Edward Norton about a private eye in the 1940’s. Should you run out to see it? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
153: JoJo Rabbit
Nov 13, 2019 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Taiki Waititi film, JoJo Rabbit. Is this sensitive to issues? Should you go check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
152: The Addams Family
Oct 21, 2019 • 3 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest animated film, The Addams Family. This is a take on the classic family story but does it work? Is it too scary? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
151: Joker
Oct 7, 2019 • 8 min
In this SPOILER FREE episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest DC film, Joker. This film stars Joaquin Phoenix and is about the origin story of the DC villian, Joker. Should you see this? Is it a dangerous film? Listen and find out on this episode…
150: Chernobyl
Oct 2, 2019 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new HBO mini-series, Chernobyl. Is this worth the time investment? Should you check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
149: Hustlers
Sep 26, 2019 • 4 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new Jennifer Lopez film, Hustlers. Is this stripper movie worth seeing? Is it more then that? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
148: IT Chapter Two
Sep 13, 2019 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the sequel to 2018’s IT. In IT Chapter Two its now the adults, but is it still scary? Should you go check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
147: Good Boys
Aug 30, 2019 • 3 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest R rated comedy film, Good Boys. Should you rush out to see this? Is it that funny? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
146: The Boys (Season 1)
Aug 24, 2019 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Amazon Prime Series, The Boys. Does the stay true to the comic? Do we need another superhero show? Listen and find out on this Spoiler Free episode of the Rose Reviews!
145: Hobbs and Shaw
Aug 21, 2019 • 3 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new Fast and the Furious spin-off film, Hobbs and Shaw. Should you run out to see this campy action film? Is the action worth it? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
144: Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
Aug 16, 2019 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I discuss Quentin Tarantino’s newest film. Does the cast make this worth it? Does it mess with history? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
143: The Lion King (2019)
Aug 10, 2019 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new remake of The Lion King. Does this movie warrant its existence? Should you go see it? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
142: Stranger Things Season 3
Jul 16, 2019 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest season of the Netflix hit show, Stranger Things! Is this worth hopping on and trying? Is this the best season yet? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
141: Spider Man: Far From Home (Non-Spoiler)
Jul 4, 2019 • 7 min
In this Spoiler FREE episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest MCU film, Spider Man: Far From Home. Does this do a good job with ending Phase 3? Is this worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
140: Toy Story 4
Jun 24, 2019 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Pixar film, Toy Story 4. Does this live up to the previous films? Should you check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
139: Men in Black International
Jun 19, 2019 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Men in Black film. Does this film live up to the past three movies? Do you need to see the others? Should you see this in the theater? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
138: Godzilla: King of the Monsters
Jun 16, 2019 • 4 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Godzilla sequel! Is this a strong monster movie? Should you go check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
137: Rocketman
Jun 7, 2019 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest musical biopic, Rocketman! This is the new film about Sir Elton John’s life starring Taron Edgerton. Is this film worth seeing in the theater? Does the music work? Listen and find out on this…
136: Booksmart
Jun 3, 2019 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I am joined by my Lucy Parks Shackelford to discuss the new indie film from first time director Olivia Wilde, Booksmart! Is this film worth go checking out? Should you see it? Listen and find out on this episode of the…
135: Aladdin
May 31, 2019 • 9 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I am joined by my Lucy Parks Shackelford to discuss the newest live action remake, Aladdin! Does this live up to the original? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
134: Brightburn
May 30, 2019 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new horror/thriller superhero film Brightburn! Does this evil superman film live up to it? Should you go see it? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
133: John Wick Chapter 3 Parabellum
May 29, 2019 • 7 min
In this episode of Rose Reviews, guest host Sean Szlachtowski reviews John Wick Chapter 3: Parabellum. Is this third installment of the John Wick franchise killer? Listen to find out.
132: Game of Thrones
May 24, 2019 • 8 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, we review the entire series of Game of Thrones. Is it worth binging? Should you check it out if you haven’t? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
131: Detective Pikachu
May 17, 2019 • 4 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review Detective Pikachu! This the first live action Pokemon film and does it live up to the hype? Is this worth seeing in cinemas? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
130: Extremely Wicked, Shockingly Evil, and Vile
May 10, 2019 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review Netflix’s new film starring Zac Efron as Ted Bundy. Is it worth checking out? Does it glorify these killings? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
129: Gotham TV Series
May 6, 2019 • 8 min
In special episode, guest host Sean Szlachtowski reviews the Gotham TV Series. Is it worth the binge? Listen to find out.
128: Avengers Endgame (SPOILER DISCUSSION)
May 1, 2019 • 23 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I am joined by Sean S. to discuss all the spoilers in Endgame. What did we think about the plot? Any deaths? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
127: Avengers Endgame (NON-SPOILER)
Apr 26, 2019 • 5 min
In this NON-SPOILER, episode of the Rose Reviews I review the newest MCU film, Avengers Endgame! Does this live up to the last 11 years of the MCU? Does it nail the landing? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
126: Shazam!
Apr 19, 2019 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest DCEU film, Shazam! Is this Big meets Superman? Should you check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
125: Dumbo
Apr 5, 2019 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Disney live-action film, Dumbo. This is directed by Tim Burton, but does it land? Is this worth seeing? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
124: Us
Mar 30, 2019 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review Jordan Peele’s new horror film, Us. Does this live up to the hype of Get Out? Is it too scary? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
123: Captain Marvel
Mar 25, 2019 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Marvel film, Captain Marvel. Does this live up to the Marvel name? Is it worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
122: Oscar’s Recap 2018
Feb 26, 2019 • 15 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, we review the 2018 Oscars! What did we think about who won? The ceremony itself? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
121 Cold Pursuit
Feb 18, 2019 • 5 min
In this episode of Rose Reviews, Sean and I review Cold Pursuit. Is this new Liam Neeson action film worth checking out? Give a listen and find out.
120: Lego Movie-The Second Part
Feb 11, 2019 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, we review the Lego Movie sequel, Lego Movie: The Second Part. Is this worth checking out? Does it live up to the second one? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
119: Oscars Prediction 2019
Jan 28, 2019 • 24 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, we do a special Oscars Prediction show! We discuss the Oscars and who we think will win this coming year. How does our list compare to yours? What do you think of our list? Listen and find out on this episode of the…
118: Glass
Jan 27, 2019 • 9 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, we review the new M. Night Shyamalan film, Glass. Is this a worthy sequel to Split? Should you check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
117 The Mule
Jan 26, 2019 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, Sean Szlachtowski talks about the latest film directed by Clint Eastwood. How does it compare his previous films? Listen to find out.
116: The Favourite
Jan 23, 2019 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new indie film starring Emma Stone, The Favourite. Is this new indie film Oscar worthy? Should you check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
115: Top 10 Most Anticipated Films of 2019
Jan 20, 2019 • 14 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, Sean and I give our top 10 most anticipated films of 2019. Do our lists differ? Do they match what you are excited for? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
114: Bumblebee
Jan 18, 2019 • 4 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new Transformers film, Bumblebee. Is this one actually better then the others? Is it worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
113: Top 10 Films of 2018
Jan 16, 2019 • 14 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, Sean and I discuss our 10-6, 5-2, and top film of the year! How do they compare to yours? Have you seen all of ours? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
112: Vice
Jan 13, 2019 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new Adam McKay film, Vice. This is a dark comedy biopic on Vice President Dick Cheney. Is this worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
111: Aquaman
Jan 11, 2019 • 7 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new DECU film, Aquaman. Does this film change up the DC universe? Is it worth checking out? Find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
110: Spider Man Into the Spider-Verse
Dec 19, 2018 • 8 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest animated film, Spider Man Into the Spider-Verse! Is this animation as groundbreaking as it looks? Is it worth seeing at the movies? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
109: Green Book
Dec 16, 2018 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the Oscar film Green Book. Is this an Oscar worthy film? Should you go check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
108: Widows
Dec 12, 2018 • 7 min
In this episode of Rose Reviews, Sean Szlachtowski reviews Widows. Does this star-studded heist film steal the show? Give it a listen to find out.
107: Creed II
Dec 9, 2018 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Creed film, Creed 2! Is this as good as the first? Should you go check it out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
106: Fantastic Beasts The Crimes of Grindelwald
Dec 5, 2018 • 7 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest wizarding world film! Is this worth checking out? Does it live up to the Harry Potter name? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
105: Spider-Man PS4
Nov 21, 2018 • 8 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, we review a PS4 game! This is the very popular Spider Man game that tells the story of an older Peter Parker. Is it worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
104: House of Cards Season 6
Nov 18, 2018 • 11 min
In this unique episode, we review House of Cards Season 6 with guest Sean Szlachtowski. Does the new Underwood administration live up to the last 5 seasons?
103: The Nutcracker and the Four Realms
Nov 14, 2018 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new Disney film, The Nutcracker and the Four Realms. Does this live up to the Nutcracker name? Is it worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
102: Daredevil Season 3
Nov 12, 2018 • 12 min
In this episode of Rose Reviews, I’m joined by Sean Szlachtowski to review Daredevil Season 3. Does the Devil of Hell’s Kitchen hit the Bullseye? Listen to find out!
101: Bohemion Rhapsody
Nov 7, 2018 • 10 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I am joined by Sean S. to discuss the new Queen biopic, Bohemion Rhapsody! Is this film worth checking it? Will it be around at the Oscars? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
100: Rose Reviews Special 100th Episode
Nov 2, 2018 • 32 min
In this 100th special episode of the Rose Reviews we discuss our top 5 past favorite reviews and our top 5 most anticipated future reviews! Go give this new special episode a listen!
099 Bad Times at the El Royale
Oct 28, 2018 • 4 min
In this episode, Sean Szlachtowski reviews Bad Times at the El Royale. Is this film worth checking in? Give it a listen to find out!
098: First Man
Oct 22, 2018 • 9 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, we review First Man! This is the Neil Armstrong biopic starring Ryan Gosling. Is this worth seeing? Oscar darling? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
097: A Star is Born
Oct 17, 2018 • 13 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I am joined by my good friend Sean to discuss A Star is Born. Starring Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga. Is this music based film worth checking out? Should you see it in the theater? Listen and find out on this episode of…
096: A Simple Favor
Oct 10, 2018 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, Sean and I review A Simple Favor. This is a dark comedy starring Anna Kendrick and Blake Lively. Does this fit this tone? Is this worth seeing? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
095 Venom
Oct 6, 2018 • 8 min
In this episode of Rose Reviews, I’m once again joined by Sean Szlachtowski to review Venom! Is this popular comic book movie worth checking out? Listen to find out.
094: Jack Ryan
Oct 5, 2018 • 5 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, Sean Szlachtowski reviews the new Amazon Prime series, Jack Ryan. Is this the spy thriller you’ve been looking for? Listen to find out.
093: Castle Rock
Sep 26, 2018 • 10 min
In this SPOILER FREE review we discuss Castle Rock Season 1! (Hulu) I am joined once again by Sean S. to discuss the newest Stephen King Universe drama. Is it worth checking out? Should you binge it? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
092: White Boy Rick
Sep 21, 2018 • 9 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I am joined by my good friend Sean S. to discuss the newest McConaughey film, White Boy Rick. Does he pull off this new role? Is this true story worth seeing? Give the review a listen and find out!
091: Operation Finale
Sep 6, 2018 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, guest host Sean Szlachtowski reviews Operation Finale. This is a WWII themed film occurring in the 1960’s to capture a Nazi high ranking official. Is this worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the…
090: Crazy Rich Asians
Sep 1, 2018 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new rom-com Crazy Rich Asians. Is this worth checking out? Is it too sappy? Predictable? Find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
089: BlackKklansman
Aug 29, 2018 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review Spike Lee’s newest film, BlackKlansman. This is the true story of a black Colorado cop infiltrating the KKK in the 1970’s. Is this film any good? Worth watching? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose…
088: The Happytime Murders
Aug 25, 2018 • 8 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the new puppet R-rated comedy, The Happytime Murders! This is a new muppet style R rated comedy from the son of Jim Henson. Give it a listen and see if this film is for you!
087: Borg vs McEnroe
Aug 19, 2018 • 4 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews I review the Amazon Prime film, Borg vs. McEnroe. This is a Tennis based film based in the 80’s about this rivalry between these two superstars. Is it worth checking out? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose…
086: 8th Grade
Aug 15, 2018 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the Bo Burnham directed film 8th Grade. Is this comedic? Is it worth seeing? How is Bo’s directorial debut? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
085: Christopher Robin
Aug 12, 2018 • 7 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews, I review the newest Disney live-action film, Christopher Robin. How is Pooh’s newest adventure? Is it worth the watch? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!
084: Mission Impossible: Fallout
Aug 9, 2018 • 6 min
In this episode of the Rose Reviews I review the newest Mission Impossible film, Fallout. Can Tom Cruise still do action? Is it as good as Rogue Nation? Listen and find out on this episode of the Rose Reviews!