Ken's Movie Reviews

Ken's Movie Reviews

www.everybodylovespudding.com
Ken has embarked on an epic quest to see every movie (well, a lot of them, anyway) that will be coming out in theaters, and reviewing them!


Review of Zombieland: Double Tap
Nov 15 • 24 min
Limber up listeners! It’s time to return to the world of Zombieland! Does the franchise continue to knock ‘em dead? Intro music composed by Ken, Outro music by Richard.
The Lion King (2019)
Aug 16 • 22 min
Richard takes a crack at a solo movie review! Get his thoughts on the 2019 reinterpretation of the Disney animated classic, The Lion King. Intro music composed by Ken, Outro music by Richard.
Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
Aug 2 • 27 min
In this review, Ken determines if Quentin Tarantino continues his streak of quirky and interesting movies, or if this one is just the Pitts. :D Intro music composed by Ken, Outro music by Richard.
Aladdin (2019)
Jun 7 • 38 min
It’s a whole new world…again! Disney proves that if there is a Will, there is a Smith, but can they improve on their already classic tale? Ken says, “Sultan-ly” not!
Brightburn
May 31 • 22 min
In this review, Ken will determine: Is this horror-based re-imagining of a very specific hero origin story Super, or not? Intro music composed by Ken, Outro music by Richard.
Long Shot
May 24 • 33 min
Were Charlize Theron and Seth Rogan the life of the party in Long Shot? Listen and find out! Intro music composed by Ken, Outro music by Richard.
Hellboy (2019)
May 17 • 27 min
In this review, Ken goes over the most recent screen adaptation of the comic book character, Hellboy. Does this dark horse prevail? Listen and find out! Intro music composed by Ken, Outro music by Richard.
Glass
Feb 1 • 29 min
In this review, I take a crack at the movie, Glass. Join me and see if it’s ‘half-full’ of fun! Intro music by Regular Gonzales, from his song Blackout.Outro music by Marcos H. Bolanos, from his song Extreme Fight.
Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse
Dec 21, 2018 • 24 min
Check out my review for Into the Spider-verse! Was this movie Miles better than those before it? Listen and find out! Intro music by Regular Gonzales, from his song Blackout.Outro music by Marcos H. Bolanos, from his song Extreme Fight.
Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald
Nov 30, 2018 • 24 min
Join me as I determine whether Eddie Redmayne exudes the animal magnetism to carry us through another franchise film; or, does the movie rub my fur the wrong way? Intro music by Regular Gonzales, from his song Blackout.Outro music by Marcos H. Bolanos,…
Johnny English Strikes Again
Nov 2, 2018 • 27 min
Does Rowan Atkinson and Co. secretly do a service to the newest installation in this series, or is it a box office bomb? Intro music by Regular Gonzales, from his song Blackout.Outro music by Marcos H. Bolanos, from his song Extreme Fight.
First Man
Oct 26, 2018 • 25 min
In this episode, I will strong-arm you into finding out if there is any actual “Buzz” on this movie, or if it was just a mission failure. Intro music by Regular Gonzales, from his song Blackout.Outro music by Marcos H. Bolanos, from his song Extreme Fight.
Bad Times at the El Royale
Oct 26, 2018 • 27 min
Join me as I “Hamm” it up, as we see if Bad Times “Bridges” the gap to great times! Intro music by Regular Gonzales, from his song Blackout.Outro music by Marcos H. Bolanos, from his song Extreme Fight.
The Nun
Oct 5, 2018 • 29 min
I take a look at the horror movie, “The Nun.” I’m sure you’re expecting a pun, at this point in the description; however, that’s a habit I don’t want to get into. Intro music by Regular Gonzales, from his song Blackout.Outro music by Marcos H. Bolanos,…
The House With A Clock In Its Walls
Sep 28, 2018 • 31 min
Is this the kind of Black comedy we all expect? Sorry about the pun (not sorry!), please don’t be Roth-ful. Let’s see what makes this book adaptation tick! Intro music by Regular Gonzales, from his song Blackout.Outro music by Marcos H. Bolanos, from his…
A Simple Favor
Sep 21, 2018 • 20 min
Join Ken as he reviews A Simple Favor, which (as you will hear) was no easy task. Intro music by Regular Gonzales, from his song Blackout.Outro music by Marcos H. Bolanos, from his song Extreme Fight.
Peppermint
Sep 21, 2018 • 24 min
Was this a sweet action movie, or was it a (milk) dud? Intro music by Regular Gonzales, from his song Blackout.Outro music by Marcos H. Bolanos, from his song Extreme Fight.
Mission Impossible: Fallout
Sep 7, 2018 • 22 min
I airlift this review to you by helicopter, while Tom Cruise hangs from the rope below. [Disclaimer - I do not actually talk to Tom Cruise in the review. Sigh.] Intro music by Regular Gonzales, from his song Blackout.Outro music by Marcos H. Bolanos, from…
The Happytime Murders
Sep 7, 2018 • 20 min
I’m not just going to puppet everyone else’s reviews as I discuss Brian Henson’s newest movie. Intro music by Regular Gonzales, from his song Blackout.Outro music by Marcos H. Bolanos, from his song Extreme Fight.
Christopher Robin
Sep 7, 2018 • 27 min
My first solo movie review! I will attempt to avoid the heffalumps as I bring you my thoughts on the movie. Intro music by Regular Gonzales, from his song Blackout.Outro music by Marcos H. Bolanos, from his song Extreme Fight.